The Wicked Lo-Down - "Out of Line" CD


The Wicked Lo-Down - "Out of Line" CD
Release Date: March 8, 2024

Gulf Coast Records announces the signing of New England-based blues/roots band, The Wicked Lo-Down, and will release their label debut CD, Out of Line, on March 8, 2024. The Wicked Lo-Down is comprised of Nick David - Vocals/Harmonica; Paul Size – Guitar; Jeffrey Berg – Guitar/ Background Vocals; Brad Hallen – Bass; and Nick Toscano – Drums. Out of Line was produced by The Wicked Lo-Down and recorded, mixed and mastered by Jeffrey Berg at Walking Stick Studios, Auburn Mass.

“Nick David has a sound of blues and rock ‘n’ roll that’s deep and soulful,” said Gulf Coast label head Mike Zito in making the announcement. “His singing, writing, and harp playing are old school, yet fresh all at once. The Wicked Lo-Down is a fantastic group behind Nick. Paul Size on guitar is legendary in Texas Blues. Together they bring an exciting new album to the genre and Gulf Coast Records.”

“The Wicked Lo-Down couldn’t be more excited to sign with Gulf Coast Records,” said lead singer Nick David. “We are honored knowing that Mike Zito sees something in us and our music that is worth putting some muscle behind. Gulf Coast is the perfect label for the music that we are creating and we look forward to a long and fruitful relationship with them.”

Track Listing and Songwriting Credits

1) Kill Me or Keep Me (J. Berg)
2) Marchin’ On (N. David, P. Size)
3) Bogeyman (N. David)
4) Out of Line (N. David, P. Size)
5) The Wildest One (Lester’s Boogie) (N. David, P. Size)
6) Toxic (C. Dennis, H. Jonback, C. Karlsson, P. Winnberg)
7) Action Woman (N. David, P. Size)
8) If I (J. Berg)
9) Dime Store Darling (J. Berg)
10) You Don’t Know Me (J. Berg, N. David)
11) Vanna Be (P. Size)
12) Put Up With You (N. David) 
13) Just Can’t Make It (T.R. Taylor)

Special Guests
Mike Zito - Guitar on Out of Line
Monster Mike Welch - Guitar on Toxic